Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Donald,

I can’t say that I blame you for missing your old life. You had it made, but I suppose it’s a classic case of thinking the grass is going to be greener on the other side.

Man oh man Donald, don’t you wish you had listened to your buddy Howard Stern? Stern said you hate being president.

“I really was sincere, I said, ‘Why would you want to be the president of the United States? You’re not going to be beloved, it’s going to be a f*cking nightmare in your life,”

I mean, to be perfectly honest, Stern summed it up pretty well.

“He stepped into a situation that’s really not a win for him,” he added. “He’s a 70 year-old guy, he’s got a great life, gorgeous wife, great kids, he’s got helicopters, airplanes, all the accoutrements of the great life… so now to step into this f*cking mess, and for what? There are people who are better suited for this kind of thing. He didn’t need this in his life.”.

I have to say I agree, you had a good thing going and you really didn’t need this in your life. Now that you’ve gotten a taste of what this really means, and you know that this isn’t what you wanted, will you stick it out? Or will you resign and let someone else pick up the reins?

Sincerely,
A Solicitous Citizen

