Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Donald,

All I can do is shake my head sometimes. The lack of insensitivity that you and your administration show time and time again is so frustratingly mind blowing.

Today I am specifically referring to Sean Spicer’s comments comparing Hitler’s tactics to the chemical attack on Syria. “You had someone as despicable as Hitler who didn’t even sink to using chemical weapons,…. I think when you come to sarin gas, there was no, he was not using the gas on his own people the same way that Assad is doing.”

While Sean acknowledged that he made a mistake after the collective outcry of disapproval.

“In no way was I trying to lessen the horrendous nature of the Holocaust. I was trying to draw a distinction of the tactic of using airplanes to drop chemical weapons on population centers. Any attack on innocent people is reprehensible and inexcusable,”

While I do not think it’s ever a great idea to be making Hitler comparisons, I do find this all especially outrageous due to the fact that Jew’s everywhere are in the midst of recognizing Passover. His job is to be the voice of the White House, you’d think he is well versed on topics that are safe and others that are controversial and should be left alone.

Even if he has no true respect for the Jewish community, he is representing the freaking White House, you’d think when you are working at that type of level you might have a better handle on what is appropriate.

I feel like is yet another example of people doing jobs they are ill suited for.

Sincerely,
A Solicitous Citizen

