Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Donald,

I’m back home and getting back to routine, catching up some news I missed. I may be playing a little bit of catch up in the next few days.

Anyways, while I don’t find it surprising that you’ve been pretty active on Twitter. I do find it interesting that you think that Mike Flynn should be provided immunity.

“Mike Flynn should ask for immunity in that this is a witch hunt (excuse for big election loss), by media & Dems, of historic proportion!” @realDonaldTrump 4:04AM – 31 Mar 2017

What I do find amusing about this is that Flynn himself in the past suggested that people who seek immunity from prosecution are likely guilty.

As of now it seems that the Senate Intelligence Committee is not very receptive to this request and for now, it is not even being considered. The request has been quoted as being “wildly preliminary”.

I of course saw that you reiterated aggression toward Hillary Clinton, and revisited your phone tapping claims, but honestly I don’t feel like getting into that yet again today. Perhaps I’ll readdress this again tomorrow.

Regarding news for today I read that you donated your first quarter salary of $78,333.32 to the National Park Service. While this is a kind gesture, I wonder if you realize that this donation only represents .005% of the cuts you proposed in your Administration’s budget?

While, this weekend was a small break away from you and your doings it doesn’t really make me feel better feeling disconnected. I feel like taking it in small doses each day, while tiring, is much more preferential than taking it all in at once after missing a few days.

Sincerely,
A Solicitous Citizen

