Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Donald,

I see you took notice of International Women’s Day today.

“I have tremendous respect for women and the many roles they serve that are vital to the fabric of our society and our economy.” – @realDonaldTrump (3:12 AM – 8 Mar 2017)

“On International Women’s Day, join me in honoring the critical role of women here in America & around the world.” – @realDonaldTrump (3:13 AM – 8 Mar 2017)

It’s such a shame that I cannot accept these comments as genuine. I can only take them as meaningless words, because unfortunately you have done nothing to show that you actually mean them.

I would never hear someone who I know to respect women say:

“You know I’m automatically attracted to beautiful — I just start kissing them. It’s like a magnet. Just kiss. I don’t even wait. And when you’re a star, they let you do it, you can do anything. Grab them by the p***y, you can do anything.”

You’ve made rude and disrespectful comments about co-founder and editor-in-chief of the Huffington Post about her husband leaving her for a man saying it was a good choice because you found her unattractive.

Also, I don’t think that anyone who truly hold women in high regard wouldn’t assume that an interview was being conducted tougher because of a woman being on her period.

I think you have a lot of work to do in SHOWING that you truly have respect for women, before we can actually take what you say at face value in this regards.

Also, if you want to show your support women and women’s rights, I don’t think signing an anti-abortion executive order is the direction you want to go.

Sincerely,
A Solicitous Citizen

