Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Donald,

You said “Nobody knew healthcare could be so complicated”, but I’m afraid when you are dealing with just under 320 million people, I don’t understand how you couldn’t know that.

After seeing some of the major changes your administration is planning to implement, I have to say I find some things very concerning.

I’m honestly very concerned that come the year 2020 insurance plans will not be required to cover some of the most basic essential health benefits such as pregnancy and pediatric care, medications and hospitalizations, but instead it will be left up to the states to decide what benefits will be covered. What the heck is health coverage for if not these exact things?!

Of course you are cutting off funding to Planned Parenthood, no surprise there.

You are allowing companies to charge up to 5 times more for the older people, as opposed to the previous 3 times as much maximum.

Do you realize that with these new changes you are taking away healthcare from millions and raise costs for many low income middle aged and elderly?? You talk about this supposed nightmare that the ACA currently is, and I don’t see how you find the changes you are making improving the system we have right now.

While I see that you are taking away the requirement for all to have healthcare which of course means the controversial penalties are no longer a concern, you are leaving it up to the insurance company’s discretion whether or not they will charge a surcharge for those with larger gaps of coverage. I don’t know if this is any better, I guess we will see what the insurance companies choose to do with this.

I would ask you to reconsider some of these changes you are planning to implement. I know you don’t have to be concerned about these issues, but the majority of us do, and this is very concerning.

Sincerely,
A Solicitous Citizen

