Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Donald,

“I will not be attending the White House Correspondents’ Association Dinner this year. Please wish everyone well and have a great evening!” @realDonaldTrump 1:53pm – February 25, 2017

So what is this? Your latest declaration of disgust for the media you don’t approve of? Is that why you are deciding not to go?

You know, I want to just take a moment to say that there is a difference between fake news, and news that is reported with a bias. Fake news is not real, not based on any sorts of facts, while biased news is news that is reported from a biased point of view. Which technically all news is biased. EVERYONE has a bias. You may not like the news bias that some media networks are publishing, but I don’t agree with your claim that it is fake news.

Now Bowling Green, THAT was fake news. There was no facts involved with that story. No killings took place so there could be no biased point of view that would justify the claim that a massacre took place there.

You’re not winning any popularity concerts Donald, so I think you can dispense with this whole demonize the media routine. You seem so out of touch with the country because you surround yourself with so many people that think your way and you try to apply that to the entire country. Your ways of thinking is not the majority of this country, and I really wish you’d start listening to us as a whole.

Every day I dread reading the news to see what you are up to, and I don’t want to live this way for the next four years. Wake up and hear the voices of the people. You didn’t win the popular vote, and I’m going to keep saying that over and over again. Your way of thinking is not the majority. It’s going to be a long presidential term for however long this lasts, but I know I’m not alone in my frustration and disappointment. I’ll take the little comfort I can in knowing that you are not who the majority of the country wanted.

Sincerely,
A Solicitous Citizen

