Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Dear Donald,

I read and heard today that you took a tour of the new National Museum of African American History and Culture. You made a statement “This tour was a meaningful reminder of why we have to fight bigotry, intolerance and hatred in all of its very ugly forms.”

I think its fine and dandy that you say lovely things like this, but I have always been one to put more stock into actions. Actions speak louder than words.

When you spoke about building a wall, I thought, that’s stupid, I’m sure that there are other methods to tighten our security measures that are much more effective. I didn’t put much stock in your words, I see now that you took actions to reinforce those words. That spoke to me loud and clear.

I guess I just have a simple question for you today. What will your actions be to reinforce your words that we are going to fight bigotry, intolerance and hatred in all of its ugly forms? I have to say that with the people that you have surrounded yourself with, I find it hard to believe you will follow through with these words. This is a statement of yours that I can actually agree with, and I truly hope you provide actions to reinforce this statement.

Bigotry, Intolerance AND hatred in ALL of its very ugly forms must be fought against. Please follow through with at least this statement Donald.

Sincerely,
A Solicitous Citizen

