Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Dear Donald,

I can’t believe it has only been 24 days since your inauguration day. It hasn’t even been a full month, but I feel like it has dragged on for years. I think the constant concern for what is going happen next is really taking a toll.

I worry about what you and your Republican Party constituents are going to do next. It makes me anxious to think that I, and those around me could lose our freedoms and rights as you continue to move forward with your agenda.

On top of those worries, I also see division happening nationwide between those who support you and those who do not. It’s scary to see so many ignorant people you have supporting you. It really makes me wonder if you see the people these people and if you agree and think they are ignorant too, or if you believe as they do.

This small live video I watched today was really frustrating for me. Look at these people who you have in your corner. Are you proud of these people? I’m getting really sick and tired of seeing these types of rude, disrespectful and uncivilized jerks.

I can’t help but think that you are probably not bothered by any of this. Or that you are probably unfazed by any of these types of followers of yours because perhaps you really don’t think that much differently than them. It’s these thoughts that just drive me crazy and make the days seem so long and unending. Is this how it’s going to be for the next 4 years? I don’t know how I’ll make it through one.

I really wish the ghosts of Christmas Past, Present, and Yet To Come had visited you this Christmas.

Sincerely,
A Solicitous Citizen

