Tags

, , , , , ,

Dear Donald,

I chose this lovely Sunday to spend recharging my batteries. Soaking in some sun. Laughing in good company, and rejuvenating myself in preparation for the upcoming work week.

It’s very important to me that I try to keep a balanced life. I try to not take on more than I can handle, and when I am running myself thin I try to book time in my schedule to unwind. This keeps me sane and I need these down times.

I think everyone needs down time.  Some may have greater capacities to take on more for longer before needing them, while others find they need them much more. Some people only need a short breather, and others need may need more than that before they are back up and running ready to take on the world.

Having said all this and reading the articles I read this evening about you spending time this weekend golfing at one of your personal golf courses. I can understand you needing down time yourself. We are all of us only human. Although, I seem to remember, along with the rest of the country, that you had a quite a few tweets of disapproval to comment about our previous President’s time on golf courses.

“Can you believe that, with all of the problems and difficulties facing the U.S., President Obama spent the day playing golf. Worse than Carter” (5:03pm, October 13, 2014)

“We pay for Obama’s travel so he can fundraise millions so Democrats can run on lies. Then we pay for his golf.”  (12:35pm, October 14, 2014)

“President Obama has a major meeting on the N.Y.C. Ebola outbreak, with people flying in from all over the country, but decided to play golf!” (8:54pm, October 23, 2014)

I don’t fault you for wanting to be able to unwind, and I’m aware on some of your recent trips to your courses, clubs and resorts you were entertaining foreign leaders, but I was just curious to know if you are acknowledging that it seems awfully hypocritical of you now to be doing exactly as President Obama did?

Or do you feel you are above your own approach as well as everyone else’s?

Sincerely,
A Solicitous Citizen

